[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 927: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 927: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3545: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3547: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3548: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3549: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
Media Now support forums • View topic - Dual DVB-T Tuner

Dual DVB-T Tuner

Support, user tips and information on the DVICO TVIX R-3330
Forum rules
Find out more and buy the DVICO TVIX R-3330 at our online store

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby inter111 » 02 Nov 2009, 12:18

Hi,

The original manual states that 4:3 Pan & Scan is not supported. I have a CRT TV and I hate watching with borders. Can someone confirm if it is now supported with the firmware updates?

If not is there another way with the 3300 to watch without borders on a 4:3 CRT TV?

Thanks
inter111
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 Aug 2009, 19:58

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby Davomax » 03 Nov 2009, 21:34

Hi inter111,
I use the Pan & Scan 4:3 with my CRT and it works fine. You just need to change the setting in the "AV" section of the setup menu. I am using the latest firmware version and and PAL output. I think also the feature set is now very different to what the original manual stipulates, so it's definitely worth a try - it gets the dual tuner working too.
Davomax
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Jun 2009, 14:59

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby inter111 » 04 Nov 2009, 09:39

Thanks very much for the reply. That has made my decision to buy one easy.
inter111
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 Aug 2009, 19:58

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby Ryan555 » 25 Nov 2009, 22:20

I recently purchased a R-3300 and I cannot watch one channel while recording another. I have updated the firmware to 1.8.2, what happens is if I record eg. channel 7 then press the channel up button to view channel 9 it will display channel 9 station info at the top of the screen but it will not display the images, it will be a blank screen. After a few moments the station info will disappear and I am left with a blank screen. If I go back to channel 7 the one I am recording the same thing happens. I thought the latest firmware was meant to make you able to record and playback another channel?
Ryan555
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Nov 2009, 11:40

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby MediaLive » 27 Nov 2009, 08:45

Have you done a safe mode firmware upgrade?
User avatar
MediaLive
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 10 Sep 2008, 23:46

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby Ryan555 » 27 Nov 2009, 14:01

No I didn't but it has updated the menus and I see 1.8.2 in the corner of the setup screen. If needed can I do a safe mode upgrade over the top of the same version of the firmware, will it be ok?
Ryan555
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Nov 2009, 11:40

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby MediaLive » 29 Nov 2009, 08:01

Ryan555 wrote: If needed can I do a safe mode upgrade over the top of the same version of the firmware, will it be ok?
Yes, that will be fine.
User avatar
MediaLive
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 10 Sep 2008, 23:46

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby Ryan555 » 09 Dec 2009, 18:18

Ok I have done the safe mode firmware update, and it still does not work on the 2nd tuner. Could it be a faulty tuner? I can time shift ok though?
Ryan555
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Nov 2009, 11:40

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby MediaLive » 10 Dec 2009, 22:50

yes it could be a faulty tuner or you don't have a dual tuner. take it out and have a look at the model number, it should be T-441
User avatar
MediaLive
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 10 Sep 2008, 23:46

Re: Dual DVB-T Tuner

Postby toss01 » 11 Dec 2009, 11:34

whens new firmware due?
toss01
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Mar 2009, 10:31

PreviousNext

Return to DVICO TVIX R-3330

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron