[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 927: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 927: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3545: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3547: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3548: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3549: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
Media Now support forums • View topic - Lossing Wireless Setup

Lossing Wireless Setup

Support, user tips and information on the MNP-101

Lossing Wireless Setup

Postby nemail » 05 Nov 2010, 09:48

Hi
I have the latest firmware 1.81
Every time I turn it on I have to reconfigure the wireless network because it defaults back to wired.
Why won't it remember I'm using wireless and save the settings?
Once configured and connected it streams media really well.
Thanks
nemail
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Feb 2010, 09:14

Re: Lossing Wireless Setup

Postby bigvinny » 08 Nov 2010, 21:36

I made the same remark about this back in June (and it is rather annoying)
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=264#p578
Haven't had a reply yet either.
bigvinny
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Feb 2010, 12:59

Re: Lossing Wireless Setup

Postby MediaLive » 12 Nov 2010, 07:51

Yes it is is a nuisance and we have asked the firmware developers to fix that, hopefully we will get something soon.
User avatar
MediaLive
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 10 Sep 2008, 23:46

Re: Lossing Wireless Setup

Postby MediaLive » 16 Nov 2010, 18:16

Try the latest firmware
http://www.medianow.com.au/product_resources.html

I have not tried it yet, but the main changes are supposed to be as follows:

[color="#2E8B57"]New function
----------------
1. Patch the kernel to support USB Wifi dongle Realtek 8189SU and Realtek 8192SU.
2. Support BDMV and external subtitle file like .srt file.
The procedure is:
Find BDMV folder where is the file "index.bdmv" inside, and copy your external subtitle file into it and change its file name to begin as "index" and keep the file extension like ".srt", for example, index.chs.srt. When playing BDMV (pressing "Play" on the top folder of BDMV), press yellow hot key to open the subtitle menu to chnage to SRT subtitle. The support of external subtitle files includes .sub .smi .idx+.sub .ssa .ass.

---------------------------
Bugfix
----------------
1. Improve the HDMI compatibility issue with Benq SH4241.
2. Improve the screen flashing when entering main menu through HDMI connecting to TV set.
3. Fix the subtitle display unexpectedtly after "Pause" and then "Play" when playing a movie.
4. Now PPPoE reconnect automatically after the disconnection.
6. Fix the unexpected power-on triggered by certain lights.
7. Other minor fixes, including wireless auto reconnection on reboot[/color]
User avatar
MediaLive
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 10 Sep 2008, 23:46

Re: Lossing Wireless Setup

Postby bigvinny » 17 Nov 2010, 07:34

MediaLive wrote:Try the latest firmware
http://www.medianow.com.au/product_resources.html


Just tried this new firmware and appears to have fixed the problem.
Threw me off a bit when first loading ... Chinese writing and NTSC 2.0.1 on the screen.
But on re-boot... you select english and go through all the other setups including WiFi.
Thanks.
bigvinny
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Feb 2010, 12:59

Re: Lossing Wireless Setup

Postby MediaLive » 17 Nov 2010, 16:18

bigvinny wrote:
MediaLive wrote:Try the latest firmware
http://www.medianow.com.au/product_resources.html


Just tried this new firmware and appears to have fixed the problem.
Threw me off a bit when first loading ... Chinese writing and NTSC 2.0.1 on the screen.
But on re-boot... you select english and go through all the other setups including WiFi.
Thanks.

No worries
User avatar
MediaLive
 
Posts: 164
Joined: 10 Sep 2008, 23:46


Return to MNP-101

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron